Reviews

Cynthia
7/12/2018
I didn’t know this existed ! ... My order was ready when I got there... I will definitely use this App often :)
Tom
7/8/2018
Food was hot and flavorful. Rice was cooked perfectly.
Lauren
7/4/2018
Order was ready when I arrived, and everything was accurate even with our substitutions. The food here is always very good and the portions impressive.
Amy
5/4/2018
I didn’t have any broccoli in my sesame chicken when I asked for extra. Otherwise everything was very good as always.
Judith
4/28/2018
Delicious food and fast, courteous delivery
Elzbeth
4/23/2018
Love how that shrimp lo mein taste also da beef one
Sue
3/29/2018
The food is always good from here and the portions are VERY generous!
Rachelle
3/28/2018
Very simple and fast thank you!
Annette
1/28/2018
Ordered 2 orders of spring rolls - got 1 order of egg roll instead - other than this error everything was good
Shawn
1/24/2018
... Got a callback saying No beef on a stick... But everything else was great!
Tim
12/26/2017
Even on Christmas Day, we got our food in 40 minutes! It was delicious!
Kelly
11/2/2017
Quick delivery, excellent food!
Barb
10/29/2017
Quick and delishious
Isabelle
10/28/2017
Once again we picked up our order and it was hot and delicious! Golden Ponds never fails us! The Cheese Wantons are to die for! Thankyou for your excellent service.
Tracie
10/26/2017
The food was hot and very good. I ordered Chow Mein, but actually got Chow Mei Fun. It was different, but still good. Would have been 5 stars if the order was correct.
Steven
10/13/2017
Food was great, watch out for $1.50 delivery fee plus $1.50 fee for paying with a card.
Bob
8/16/2017
Bet Chinese food I've had in Rochester by far!! Shrimp egg foo young is unreal!!
Melissa
8/3/2017
On time and delicious
David
6/28/2017
I really wanted to like Golden Pond, but my meal, [take-out] Orange Beef, was so overcooked that half of the serving was inedible. "Beef tough as shoe leather" comes to mind as a description. The larger pieces were barely edible and the taste was very good, the quantity was enough for 2, the online ordering was great, and the food was on-time and pick-up was courteous. But if I were eating in, I would have sent the meal back to the kitchen; I wasn't about to drive back. I did not expect prime quality beef from Chinese take-out, but I did expect more. I also had won ton soup, which had lots of won tons and was OK, but on the "strong" side; I prefer delicate won ton soup; that's my choice. There are enough good things about Golden Pond that I may give them another chance. 1 Star for the entree, 5 Stars for everything else.
James
6/15/2017
Awesome food
Ashley
6/11/2017
Best chicken broccoli I've ever had!
Mary
6/2/2017
We just recently moved to the area so this was our first time ordering from Golden Pond. All of the food was delicious and I would recommend their new Honey Chicken - absolutely yummy! Great service, Great food, we will be ordering again in the future!
Isabelle
5/15/2017
Delicious hot food! Will come back soon. Thank-you!
James
5/4/2017
Great food our family loves their food and great service.we have been a customer for over 2 years now and always had great service and food.
Tammy
4/22/2017
Best Chinese I have had in a long time!
Isabelle
4/21/2017
Exceptional food! Arrived hot and exactly what we ordered! The cheese wontons are fantastic! Thanks again!
Tracy
3/19/2017
We moved into the area a year ago and we have tried most of the Chinese food places. This is by far the best. Only thing was I believe I got burbon chicken instead of honey chicken but it was still delicious.
joe
3/5/2017
ALWAYS GREAT
Isabelle
2/22/2017
Delicious hot meal! We all loved the cheese wontons!
Isabelle
2/5/2017
Always hot, always delicious! Never fails !
David
2/1/2017
Great portions, easy to order! Loved the sesame chicken.
Michele
1/30/2017
I ordered a Quart of shrimp chow mei fun. Got a pint.
James
12/23/2016
Awesome food
Isabelle
12/13/2016
Excellent food! Our favorite Chinese restaurant in Greece. Love the use of BeyondMenu! Ordering from the menu on this app was easy to use! We picked up the order and everything was perfect, exactly as ordered. Thankyou!
Erica
11/23/2016
Great service and food
Justin
10/2/2016
Always made when ordered, everything is made exactly as asked!
Tim
9/26/2016
Loved it... Always reliable, hot, and delicious!
Joe
9/24/2016
Everything tastes great!
joe
9/21/2016
always good
Carol
9/20/2016
I am visiting here from out of state and tried this restaurant as delivery. They arrived very quickly, this was good. The shrimp basket was very good, a good amount was given for a meal. The dumplings were very tasty and quite large, a good value there too. I did not care for the soup as much, I am fond of Hot sour soup, however I have had better. The spring rolls seemed to lack a bit in taste and had some charing on the ends which did not taste very good. So 50/50 on the order for me personally. Not that it mattered too much but they forgot eating utensils with the take out order (fork/spoon) so if I was going to eat elsewhere, I would have had to find something to eat with... lol. I think the pricing was just a little higher than where I come from, but it is the economy I guess. I love Chinese food and every restaurant has their own recipes, you just have to try it to see if you like it.
Michael
9/7/2016
Very tasty food! Friendly staff!!! My favorite Chinese take out in Greece.
Crystal
9/6/2016
Right on time food is great. Wish I had a little more sauce
Scott
8/25/2016
good food and fast
Debra
8/10/2016
We received everything we ordered quickly and it was hot and tasted good. Will be ordering from here again.
Dustin
7/29/2016
Food was hot and ready on time. General to chicken was a little over cooked and hard overall would order again
Rebecca
6/6/2016
Food was good and hot. Delivery was timely.
Sally
6/4/2016
Tasted delicious but could have been warmer.
joe
5/29/2016
always great
Any questions please call us.