Reviews

Aaron
8/23/2020
The best chinese food in Rochester
Jon
2/1/2020
Best spot in town, super fast delivery
Monica
1/30/2020
The wontons were not included in our original order as it was part of a meal ( Xai Moo Cheese Wanton Special) they were able to make the wontons and deliver them.
Jon
12/24/2019
Always great food and fast delivery
pamela
9/28/2019
Curry chicken was way to spicy. No one could eat more than one bite. Fried rice was dry. Everything else was fine.
sam
7/21/2019
I usually enjoy the food from here however today I was shorted an egg roll that I paid for I did not receive another item I requested but I was not billed for it so I called it ok but the chicken was overcooked and difficult to eat
Jen
7/5/2019
Food good but incomplete order. Didnt get my shrimp.
Jennifer
6/27/2019
Great portions and great quality lunch specials. Love this.
Sally
4/19/2019
Could have used more crispy noodles.
Jaime
4/10/2019
Lobster was way over done. Broccoli was mushy. Spring rolls were mushy. Very disappointed
Lindsay
3/31/2019
Quick service
Heather
3/31/2019
Great food, very reasonably priced!!
Isabelle
12/23/2018
12/22/18 We picked up our order about 20 minutes after ordering and came directly home to devour our food. Every selection was packaged perfectly just as ordered. Each item was hot and delish! The Cheese Wontons are really good and highly recommended for a sweet taste! We found a really nice Chinese 2019 wooden scroll calendar tucked in with our order too! Really nice! Thankyou!
Philip
12/21/2018
Drove across town to get it.
Sally
12/10/2018
The fortune cookies were stale.
Lauren
10/8/2018
The food was very good, was ready when I arrived, served in a large portion, and my special requests were honored perfectly. Definitely worth the drive (we are out of their delivery zone).
Tom
10/4/2018
Ordered on line. Food was hot and ready when we went to pick it up. Never have had a bad meal from here and highly recommend this place!
Tony
9/26/2018
Exactly what I order, friendly service.
Kevin
9/9/2018
Everything was great!
Karen
8/23/2018
Perfect!
Isabelle
8/4/2018
Meal was hot, delicious and exactly as ordered! The Cheese Wanton’s are so yummy! 😋Thank you!
Cynthia
7/12/2018
I didn’t know this existed ! ... My order was ready when I got there... I will definitely use this App often :)
Tom
7/8/2018
Food was hot and flavorful. Rice was cooked perfectly.
Lauren
7/4/2018
Order was ready when I arrived, and everything was accurate even with our substitutions. The food here is always very good and the portions impressive.
Amy
5/4/2018
I didn’t have any broccoli in my sesame chicken when I asked for extra. Otherwise everything was very good as always.
Judith
4/28/2018
Delicious food and fast, courteous delivery
Elzbeth
4/23/2018
Love how that shrimp lo mein taste also da beef one
Sue
3/29/2018
The food is always good from here and the portions are VERY generous!
Rachelle
3/28/2018
Very simple and fast thank you!
Annette
1/28/2018
Ordered 2 orders of spring rolls - got 1 order of egg roll instead - other than this error everything was good
Shawn
1/24/2018
... Got a callback saying No beef on a stick... But everything else was great!
Tim
12/26/2017
Even on Christmas Day, we got our food in 40 minutes! It was delicious!
Kelly
11/2/2017
Quick delivery, excellent food!
Barb
10/29/2017
Quick and delishious
Isabelle
10/28/2017
Once again we picked up our order and it was hot and delicious! Golden Ponds never fails us! The Cheese Wantons are to die for! Thankyou for your excellent service.
Tracie
10/26/2017
The food was hot and very good. I ordered Chow Mein, but actually got Chow Mei Fun. It was different, but still good. Would have been 5 stars if the order was correct.
Steven
10/13/2017
Food was great, watch out for $1.50 delivery fee plus $1.50 fee for paying with a card.
Bob
8/16/2017
Bet Chinese food I've had in Rochester by far!! Shrimp egg foo young is unreal!!
Melissa
8/3/2017
On time and delicious
David
6/28/2017
I really wanted to like Golden Pond, but my meal, [take-out] Orange Beef, was so overcooked that half of the serving was inedible. "Beef tough as shoe leather" comes to mind as a description. The larger pieces were barely edible and the taste was very good, the quantity was enough for 2, the online ordering was great, and the food was on-time and pick-up was courteous. But if I were eating in, I would have sent the meal back to the kitchen; I wasn't about to drive back. I did not expect prime quality beef from Chinese take-out, but I did expect more. I also had won ton soup, which had lots of won tons and was OK, but on the "strong" side; I prefer delicate won ton soup; that's my choice. There are enough good things about Golden Pond that I may give them another chance. 1 Star for the entree, 5 Stars for everything else.
James
6/15/2017
Awesome food
Ashley
6/11/2017
Best chicken broccoli I've ever had!
Mary
6/2/2017
We just recently moved to the area so this was our first time ordering from Golden Pond. All of the food was delicious and I would recommend their new Honey Chicken - absolutely yummy! Great service, Great food, we will be ordering again in the future!
Isabelle
5/15/2017
Delicious hot food! Will come back soon. Thank-you!
James
5/4/2017
Great food our family loves their food and great service.we have been a customer for over 2 years now and always had great service and food.
Tammy
4/22/2017
Best Chinese I have had in a long time!
Isabelle
4/21/2017
Exceptional food! Arrived hot and exactly what we ordered! The cheese wontons are fantastic! Thanks again!
Tracy
3/19/2017
We moved into the area a year ago and we have tried most of the Chinese food places. This is by far the best. Only thing was I believe I got burbon chicken instead of honey chicken but it was still delicious.
Any questions please call us.